Silver Screen Interiors- Bohemian Beauty

I’m an artist, but I am also a professional too, so my house tends to have a look some where in between of bohemian and clean contemporary.  The artist in me often craves the 100% bohemian look and I blame some of these movie classics below, which made the look so easy and cool.  It is not as easy as it looks though.  Lots of patterns can make a room too busy if you don’t find the right balance in proportion and color.  Okay maybe the first image shows a room that is a bit busy, but it was the 80’s , so I am going to let that one pass.  I still thought Iona’s apartment (and her clothes) were the coolest!

From Pretty in Pink- Imd Century furniture before it was cool to have it (again), colorful and fun.

From Pretty in Pink- Imd Century furniture before it was cool to have it (again), colorful and fun.

Image

From Pretty in Pink- Lovely layering of red and pinks with subtle patterns.

From Breakfast at Tiffany's- I have always fantasized about having a studio with a n angled window.

From Breakfast at Tiffany’s- I have always fantasized about having a studio with an angled window.

From Zoolander-  I don't even skateboard, but I mean, come on...this is cool

From Zoolander- I don’t even skate, but I mean, come on…this is cool

From The Big Lebowski- Again there's something about those big roof line windows

From The Big Lebowski- Again there’s something about those big roof line windows

From The Big Lebowski- Nothing says "Artist Loft" like furniture with wheels

From The Big Lebowski- Nothing says “Artist Loft” like furniture with wheels

From The Truth About Cats and Dogs- The sexy photographer bachelor pad

From The Truth About Cats and Dogs- The sexy photographer bachelor pad

 

From Pretty in Pink-  I loved her room as a teen!

From Pretty in Pink- I loved her room as a teen!

From Flashdance- Okay i am not a dancer, but that doesn't keep me from twirling about my house and shaking it.  I loved her industrial loft style pad.

From Flashdance- Okay i am not a dancer, but that doesn’t keep me from twirling about my house and shaking it. I loved her industrial loft style pad.

Leave a Reply

