Small Space Seeking Storage

I just got the new Ikea catalogue in the mail and it showed rows of glass jars with beautiful pickeled vegetables, and it got my OC organizational juices flowing.  Ikea has always been one of my favorite go-to stores for my organizational needs.  European homes tend to be smaller scale then those in America, especialy the apartments, so they are always in need of creative and attractive storage solutions.  As am I!  The owner of a small home with very limited cabinet and closet space, most of my “storage” is exposed.  Below are some attractive options for storage and organization.

From Ikea.com, Forhoja set of 4 boxes

From Ikea.com, Forhoja set of 4 boxes

Leave these boxes natural or paint them a fun accent color for an extra pop.

From Ikea, Kvissle white magazine file

From Ikea, Kvissle white magazine file

From Ikea, Byholma Chest

From Ikea, Byholma Chest

From Pottery Barn, Chelsea Large Oval Basket

From Pottery Barn, Chelsea Large Oval Basket

I have inherited a love of baskets from my mother, and I use them all over the house for storage.  There is something about hand made things that just adds warmth.

From Ikea, Grundtal container

From Ikea, Grundtal container

If you do not have drawer space, Ikea’s wall hanging storage is a life saver, whether it is in your Kitchen, Bathroom, or Office.

From Ikea, the KOMPLEMENT hanger

From Ikea, the KOMPLEMENT hanger

This is one of my all time favorite space savors that I have purchased from Ikea.  I am big into scarves and this allows me find them all in one place.

From Ikea, DROPPAR jars with lid

From Ikea, DROPPAR jars with lid

From Pottery Barn, Classic Glass Canisters

From Pottery Barn, Classic Glass Canisters

Happy Organizing!

Leave a Reply

