Wigging Out: give away

Peggy Sue Wig- Amazon.com

Peggy Sue Wig- Amazon.com

Most of my friends know how much I love wigs.  That’s why I LOVE dressing up for Halloween.  It is the one time of the year I get to wear one and I make sure my costume requires it!  I have even started styling wigs, since you can not always get exactly what you want from the costume store.  I added black roots to a blond wig when I dressed up like Blondie for a party and transformed a male rocker wig into Sigourney Weaver’s Ripply/Alien hair do.  This year I was all set to recycle a costume from several years back this year to save a little money, but then as I was doing a little costume search on the web, I came across a still from a movie, and I realized I could easily accomplish this look with things I owned. EXCEPT I needed a black bob wig.  I’m afraid I have to keep my costume idea top secret in case any of this years Halloween party attendees is reading, so you will just have to check Instagram after the 26th.  But I was cheered up to find I could do a whole new costume this year for $11.99.  Done!  So if you are stumped on a costume this year, do what I do, and start with the hair.  Click HERE to see some wigs with costume ideas I compiled on Amazon.com.

Leave a comment with your guess on what character I might be dressing up as base on my wig selection at the top before 10/25, and we will draw one random name to win your very own Peggy Sue Wig.

P.S.  I just hope I see some ladies dressed like these two this year.

One thought on “Wigging Out: give away

  1. Pingback: Wigs | My Blog

Leave a Reply

