IKEA Rast Hack

We were in need of a new side table in the Living Room and I just couldn’t find anything I loved that was within the budget, so I turned to IKEA and made my own.  I selected the Rast 3-Drawer Chest since it’s unfinished, has drawers for storing my endless magazine collection, and at $34.99 is a steal!

rast--drawer-chest__25877_PE057109_S4I have a love of Anthropologie hardware and had these Ripe Melon Pulls in Ivory already on hand which are still available online and in-stores for $6 each.

untitledA quick stop at Home Depot for metal corners to get that campaign look, with my own twist in the pulls of course.

photo

1 coat of primer and 2 coats of Navy paint that I already had on hand from the recent Dining Room makeover, and here we are…

photo (2)A quick little fresh flower addition and all done.

IMG_1426It may not be a forever piece of furniture, but I’m kind of in love with it and plan on keeping it around for a little while.  I purchased a second Rast chest since the price was so great and am looking for a great way to bring it to life for my Guest Room.  Let me know if you have any ideas.  This was one of the easiest IKEA hacks I’ve ever done and I challenge you to send me photos of your IKEA hacks.  You may just see it here on the blog next week!!!

xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

