Love Run

lr

We LOVE to keep our focus on interiors, fashion, and all things creative here at Charm City Design, but sometimes it’s nice to share a little something outside of the box.  We believe maintaining a healthy lifestyle is incredibly important and are making strides to become the healthful, always in shape gals we know we can be.  The combination of long hours, lots of stress, and virtually no reigns on my eating habits I have fallen rather out of shape and gotten a bit softer than I’d like to be.  Aside from digging in and getting back to my better eating habits and working out several times a week I decided I wanted a goal to work towards.  Something that would push me and keep me on track in advance of returning to Puerto Morelos (where the hubs and I were married) with his entire family this coming May.  So….I’m putting it out there for all to see and hold me accountable.  I WILL RUN THE LOVE RUN HALF MARATHON IN PHILADELPHIA ON MARCH 30, 2014.  There, I’ve said it out loud and refuse to go back on my word.

Now the training begins.  I feel well prepared with the following plan to get me started, but welcome words of wisdom from those of you who have run a half, so please feel free to share.   The mix of running, cross training, and intervals should prevent boredom and will give me an indoor option when the weather demands.  I hate running on a treadmill due to my terrible knees which were worn down from years and years of soccer, so I’ll be gearing up for outdoor runs during the cold Maryland Winter.  Looking forward to picking up some new training threads to keep me warm when the temps drop.  Wish me luck! xoxo

0e6228d6001f8792b110455c481c8dc4

2 thoughts on “Love Run

  1. Great post! I giggled a little by the use of ‘softer’ for describe us girl that have found the holiday feasts quickly catching up on use! And so good for you for setting your sights on a half marathon. I always feel super motivated to stick with keeping up with work outs if I have a race in the near future.

    Keep up the good work & stay healthy 🙂

Leave a Reply

