The Perfect Kitchen Tool

I know you were all on pins and needles waiting to hear if I found a replacement for my beloved kitchen utensil. I am happy to say I was able to find the perfect replacement locally, and by a local artist. http://www.shophuntingground.com/ The Hunting Ground in Baltimore, carries handmade wood kitchen tools be Becca Morrin. Check out charmedmagazine on instagram for the photo!

Charm City Design

Image

What is this an sad object above?  Just my favorite kitchen utensil.  It wasn’t always like this, for the last 6 years it had half of its handle, and for the five years before that it had its whole handle!  Even after the first time its handle broke I couldn’t bring myself to throw it away.  Why is it my favorite?  It’s made of wood, so I don’t have to worry about melted plastic; it is thin allowing easy scooping action and the edge is angled for a nice ergonomic scrape.  I thought it was going to be hard to find a replacement.  Silly me.  There is a whole web site for just wooden utensils!  Here are the front runners to replace my baby.  Let me know if you have any favorites I should check out.  A read why wood is good in this blog on the Reluctant Gourmet here.

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

